top of page
Bob Dixon.jpg

Bob Dixon

Agency Manager


Middlesboro, KY 40965


Go Big Blue!

LMU To Host NCAA Division II Southeast Regional Tournament

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. The NCAA Division II Championships Committee has chosen predetermined regional sites for the 2021 NCAA Division II Men's and Women's Basketball Championships and for the fifth time in seven years B. Frank "Tex" Turner Arena has been selected to host the NCAA Division II Men's Basketball Southeast Regional Championship. Due to the health and safety protocols surrounding the COVID-19 global pandemic, it is necessary to conduct all NCAA championship competition at predetermined sites. The committee believes the sites and hosts chosen will provide an exceptional and safe experience for all participants. The following sites and hosts were chosen for the men's basketball championship:

Regional quarterfinal games will begin Saturday, March 13, followed by the semifinals Sunday, March 14, and the regional championship Tuesday, March 16. Winners will advance to the NCAA Division II Men's Basketball Elite Eight in Evansville, Indiana, on March 24-27. "We were very pleased with the quantity and quality of the options the committee was able to select from under the circumstances," said Fran Reidy, chair of the Division II Men's Basketball Committee and Saint Leo vice president and director of athletics. "We are confident that while predetermined sites are new for our regional format, that each host site has a history of successfully hosting NCAA events and that our basketball student-athletes will have a championship experience at each of the venues." Participating teams will be announced Sunday, March 7. The women's basketball selection show will be broadcast on at 10 p.m. Eastern time followed by the men's basketball selection show at 10:30 p.m. Eastern time. Further information about the NCAA Division II Men's Basketball Southeast Regional Championship in Harrogate will be provided in the coming weeks.


edward Jones Ad 2.jpg
bottom of page